BBoy Knowledge

Icon

Always Stay A Student Of This Dance

Ken Swift On Style

It’s fine, I mean there was only one Bboy style, everything that’s being done across the border, all the different styles of the approach to Dance, they are all acceptable and dope. There are conscious Breakers and conscious Bboys and Bgirls all around the world. I’m very pleased with the scene right now, because I know that even though I can be opinionated and see someone and I can tell them that they don’t get it, that’s okay. I know that there’s people that will telll them ” maybe we can let you know about something, this is what you are lacking and etc.” You have to support those people not disrespect them, you have to approach it like ” Yo that’s dope what you are doing man but you know what? Check this out!” As a pioneer that’s your responsibility to share with the young kids, but a lot of the young kids don’t like to hear them. I think everything’s fine across the border.

Ken Swift

Filed under: Style, , ,

Leave a comment

Pages

Archives